Multiple Shift schedules can be deleted per Shift. A shift with “Upcoming” status can be deleted. You cannot delete a shift with “Past” or “Current” status. A copy of the deleted schedule should be emailed to the affected Employee.
Step 1: Click in “Delete” on the same row of the Schedule you wish to delete.
You will be prompted to confirm the deletion of the schedule.
Step 2: Confirm by clicking “Delete”.
A message containing the successful deletion of the schedule will be shown. Then, you will be redirected back to the Employee Profile of the employee. To confirm the deletion, re-access the “Work Schedule” tab.
There you have it! If you have further concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org! We'd love to hear from you!